UK:01932 428380

Tailor-made HolidaysSafari and BeachHolidays in South AfricaTanzania Safari And BeachSpecial Offers

Tailor-made Holidays

Travel Butlers will ensure you have a fantastic holiday that is tailored to your individual interests and budget.

Safari and Beach

Combine Africa's amazing wildlife with the white sand beaches and crystal clear waters of the Indian Ocean for the perfect holiday

Holidays in South Africa

Cosmopolitan cities, stunning wildlife and deserted beaches - South Africa has it all.

Tanzania Safari And Beach

Migrating wildebeest, idyllic palm-fringed beaches, and snow-capped mountains ... these could be YOUR Tanzania holiday memories!

Special Offers

Keep an eye on these special offers...

Independent Customer Reviews of Travel Butlers

Genuine Reviews From Feefo

Travel Butlers Reviews

Independent reviews and ratings for Travel Butlers have been compiled by Feefo from 297 customer reviews, and you can see the most recent reviews here:

++
Excellent.
By on

Excellent service. Will definitely travel with them again.


Travel Butlers replied on 23-Nov-2017:
Many thanks for your feedback, and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday!

++
Our trip could not have gone better. Kudos to Travel Butlers.
By on

When other travel agents told us are trip was too ambitious Travel Butlers was one of the few that ensured it was doable. They also didn't steer us toward limiting our trip. They found affordable accommodations that still proved to be more than satisfactory late in the booking phase. The sequence of destinations was setup in the most productive way. All our requests were attended to and fulfilled. Correct advice was given in preparation. Their app was a fantastic resource.


Travel Butlers replied on 20-Nov-2017:
It was an absolute pleasure to work with you to plan this trip, and the regular updates from you while you were away meant I felt I was almost there as well!  All the very best to you and your mother!  Kind regards,  Tracey

++
WOW! Better than expected!
By on

I really appreciated Tracey's efforts, She responded to all of my questions quickly, and planned out all the details of our trip perfectly. I was very happy with the service I received and I will use them again in the future.


Travel Butlers replied on 07-Nov-2017:
Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kapama Southern Camp, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Tracey is out of the office at the moment, but I will make sure that I pass your comments back to her.

++
By on

This was our third trip to Africa with Travel Butlers and we would definitely use them again. Tracey was always professional, efficient and very patient! Flights, transfers and safaris all went to plan. We were a little disappointed with one lodge, but overall this was an excellent trip and we would certainly recommend Travel Butlers.


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Nov-2017:
Delighted to hear this, thank you.  Will email you separately regarding the lodge you mentioned but very pleased that overall you had a great trip.

++
By on

Super helpful in my overall SA planning including tour I booked with them as well as other trip details


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Nov-2017:
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your trip, and very pleased to hear that you were very happy with our service and general trip information.

++
Brilliant company def use again
By on

They were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Nov-2017:
Hi Claire,

Many thanks for your feedback, and I'm delighted to hear that you had such a good trip.

Best Wishes,

Paul.


++
Fabulous
By on

Would certainly recommend them and travel with them again. Itinerary, hotels and planning excellent.


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Nov-2017:
Thank you very much!  I look forward to working with you again to plan the next trip to see the elusive leopard!

Best regards,

Tracey

++
By on

I told them the holiday we wanted and they gave us just what we wanted,friendly on the phone,and nothing was too much trouble.Everything went like clockwork,cant thank them enough for a wonderful holiday.

++
Great experience with Travel Butlers
By on

We worked with Natasha at Travel Butlers in planning a 3-week trip to South Africa. From my initial email, she was responsive and professional. She proposed a great itinerary that was exactly what we were looking for, with some minor changes in accommodations (which she quickly made at our request). Everything on the trip went as planned (e.g., drivers showed up on time, rental car was delivered, hotels were as expected). I would highly recommend Travel Butlers.

++
Seamless service for the luxury-seeking customer
By on

The properties selected by Travel Butlers were outstanding. I also appreciate how quickly Tracey (and others) got back to me during the reservation process and even while on the trip - I barely noticed the time difference (I'm in the US). Planning a trip to South Africa was quite daunting before I was referred to Travel Butlers and they made it easy.


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Nov-2017:
Hi,

Many thanks for your kind feedback, and I'm delighted to hear that you had such a good trip.

Best Wishes,

Paul.

+
By on

They booked us exactly what we wanted and kept us informed throughout the arrangement process, which wasn't quite straight forward. Everything ran smoothly, pick ups, transfers and trip.

+
Safari, so good!!
By on

I would certainly recommend using Travel Butlers for booking an African holiday. I could not fault the service when I was obtaining ideas and quotes for our Kenyan safari holiday - Natasha was so patient with all our suggestions, and prompt at costing our new requests.
To do better - it would have helped to have had a reminder email for the online check-in (as other companies do) 2 days before leaving, and it was very distressing to receive a call, 20 mins before leaving, to say Kenya no longer allows plastic bags! This information had been available for at least a week beforehand, we now know. Incidentally, in September 2017 it was not enforced by anyone in Kenya. Also, not one of the 3 places we stayed at had been informed of our food requests nor bedding request for no duvet.
However, overall, Travel Butlers made excellent arrangements for transport on the ground with Southern Cross, and we were very pleased with their choice of Karen Gables for our brief stay in Nairobi before our flight home.

++
By on

Natasha was very helpful and put together the perfect package to suit our price range. Out only slight dissapointment was leaving a 5 star safari lodge and arriving at what was supposed to be a 4 star, but was demoted to a 3 star, but mainly the size of bed was an issue as only a double, and as my husband is 6ft 6, was rather cozy. But the staff were all very happy and helpful and location good. We will make a note in the future to specify a kingsize, and this was not a problem for the next 2 hotels. Any query we had while in South Africa was dealt with quickly and smoothly, so we had a fabulous holiday and would book with Travel Butlers again!


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Nov-2017:
Thank you for taking the time to review our services, and very pleased to hear that you had a fabulous holiday.  We look forward to working with you again to plan your next trip.

++
Straightforward advice, lovely hotels and a reasonable price.
By on

They were always available on the phone or via email - it was always very easy to get in touch with them. They were also able to find us rooms in popular hotels that were entirely sold out online, at relatively short notice - and the hotels they recommended turned out great.

++
By on

Excellent service from enquiry to booking and travel was flawless 1 flight was delayed and all transfers were altered without us having to do anything we will travel with them again any time

++
Delivered as always
By on

As always, taken my initial query and delivered appropriate suggestions

++
By on

Best trip ever, everything went as planned and the accommodations were wonderful.

++
would use the service again
By on

Eccellent service, very helpfull
very well planned holiday
just one hick up on accommodation

++
Trustworthy company who do their best to get you exactly what you want
By on

I found the service to be very good. I used Travel Butlers a few years ago for a safari so went back again as they were so helpful. They gave me suggestions of accommodation when I gave them an idea of the areas I wanted to visit and they were very helpful and patient about any changes I wanted making. All in all I was extremely satisfied and have already recommended them to friends. Their new app was also very helpful for our itinerary.

++
By on

I would recommend them and use them again.

++
Great service - highly recommended
By on

Great service and support throughout the process of researching and booking our holiday, very responsive to emails & willing to change things as needed. Everything worked smoothly.

++
An adventure of a lifetime!
By on

We could not have asked for more. From the planning stage to the end of our holiday everything was excellent. Tracey was not only efficient in organising our itinerary she is a source of valuable first hand information on the areas we visited. This is the third time we have travelled with this company, recommended friends who also benefited from their services and would not hesitate to travel with them in the future.
Thanks once, Tracey.

++
By on

We enjoyed every aspect of our holiday to Kenya and would definitely book with Travel Butlers again. Our driver who met us at the airport was very friendly and we had an instant rapport with him, I will be requesting the same driver when we next go.

++
Best company ever!
By on

Excellent from start to finish. Tracey couldn't have been more helpful. She also assisted us when in South Africa. Thoroughly impressed would recommend them in a second. Already working on our next adventure with them. I would give 6 stars if I could so so impressed! Very professional and nothing was too much hassle. I asked thousands of questions and they were always answered. AMAZING!! Thanks Tracey x

++
By on

Excellent service. Would recommend and book with them again.

++
Can't recommend highly enough
By on

Tracey from Travel Butlers listened to what we wanted and put together a perfect travel schedule. All we had to do was turn up at the airport. As soon as we arrived in Tanzania we were picked up and escorted by an amazing guide/driver who was with us for the entire trip. Great accommodation throughout.

++
Tracey is the best!
By on

Tracey was wonderful. She found just what we wanted in our price rsnge and was responsive to our questions.

++
By on

Tracey made very thoughtful choices in selecting accommodations, activities and coming up with a pace during the trip that was tailor-made for us that took into account the diversity of age and interests in our group (which included grandparents and small children). We had a fantastic trip in beautiful South Africa!

+
By on

They met our holiday requirements very well. Their hotel choices were perfect for us in comfort and location. They listened to our holiday requirements and came up with the perfect package. Would not hesitate in recommending them.

++
By on

All info answered factually an efficiently.

11

Why Book With Us?

  • Specialists in African Holidays
  • Friendly Expert Service
  • Hundreds of Special Offers
  • Tailor-made itineraries
  • Price Promise
  • No Credit Card Fees
  • We can book your flights
  • ATOL Protected
  • UK Based

Financial Protection

ATOL Protected - ATOL 10245CBL Insurance

All the flights and flight-inclusive holidays on this website are financially protected by the ATOL scheme.

When you pay you will be supplied with an ATOL Certificate Please ask for it and check to ensure that everything you booked (flights, hotels and other services) is listed on it.

All packages that are not protected by ATOL are protected by a an insurance policy underwritten by CBL Insurance Europe Limited.

You can find out more about financial protection in our Terms and Conditions.