UK:01932 428380

Tailor-made HolidaysSafari and BeachHolidays in South AfricaTanzania Safari And BeachSpecial Offers

Tailor-made Holidays

Travel Butlers will ensure you have a fantastic holiday that is tailored to your individual interests and budget.

Safari and Beach

Combine Africa's amazing wildlife with the white sand beaches and crystal clear waters of the Indian Ocean for the perfect holiday

Holidays in South Africa

Cosmopolitan cities, stunning wildlife and deserted beaches - South Africa has it all.

Tanzania Safari And Beach

Migrating wildebeest, idyllic palm-fringed beaches, and snow-capped mountains ... these could be YOUR Tanzania holiday memories!

Special Offers

Keep an eye on these special offers...

Independent Customer Reviews of Travel Butlers

Genuine Reviews From Feefo

Travel Butlers Reviews

Independent reviews and ratings for Travel Butlers have been compiled by Feefo from 246 customer reviews, and you can see the most recent reviews here:

++
WOW - Well Done Travel Butlers
By on

Every choice that Travel Butlers made on our behalf mad our stay more fantastic that we ever expected. Out Safari to Sibuya Game Reserve was just the best experience ever, so personal and up close to the animals. Much better that the larger Game Reserves. We will go back. The accomodation at both Hermanus & Cape Town could not have been better. The staff at Travel Butlers are just FAB

+
As good as expected
By on

Very good experience.

++
Extremely helpful Travel Butlers
By on

Excellent service providing all we required.
We particularly were grateful for their 'out of hours' assistance in Jo'burg airport when air flight was cancelled due to storm. They founds us a place to stay and rebooked further travel plans.

++
Wonderful Safari
By on

Always very happy to help.


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Mar-2017:
Thanks for your feedback - delighted you were happy with our services!

++
An amazing trip.
By on

Everything worked out so well from the initial inquiry through to the booking and then the delivery of the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble.


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Mar-2017:
Great to hear from you, thank you for taking the time to comment on our services and I am delighted, of course, that you had such a great trip! 

+
Good service by Travel Butlers
By on

4*


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Mar-2017:
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on our services.

++
Great tri
By on

We had a really good itinerary put together for us which gave us a well organised and trouble free holiday


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Mar-2017:
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and you were pleased with everything we did.  Thank you!

++
Excellent
By on

Great arrangements and communication


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Mar-2017:
Thanks for taking the time to complete your feedback on our services - pleased to hear that you were happy with everything!

++
Excellent service by Travel Butlers
By on

Excellent service as always


Travel Butlers replied on 06-Mar-2017:
And as always... lovely to be able to help you plan and book your holiday to Africa!  Chat again soon I hope! 

++
Excellent service by Travel Butlers
By on

Very quick response rate and flexibility to adjust travel arrangements


Travel Butlers replied on 13-Feb-2017:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, so pleased that you were happy with our services. 

++
Ein perfekter Service mit perfekten Flitterwochen!
By on

Alles war einfach perfekt. Beginnend mit dem Service für die Planung unserer Reise und Safari bis hin zu der Betreuung während und nach unserer Reise. Es gibt nichts zu verbessern und das Travel Butlers Team soll so weitermachen. Ein großes Lob! Wir können es nur empfehlen hier zu buchen und wir hatten unvergessliche Flitterwochen! Vielen Dank dafür!


Travel Butlers replied on 10-Feb-2017:
Danke Schon! 

++
Will Use Them Again For Future Trips
By on

Travel Butlers did an excellent job of helping us plan our Tanzanian holiday. Their price was very competitive and actually beat most of the competition. They gave us good direction on the areas to visit and lodges and the guides they use are very professional and knowledgeable. The company has been in business for quite a while so we felt fine booking with them. Every email was answered before the end of the day and every one of my questions was answered without hesitation and without trying to up-sell me from what I was looking for. Payment can be made through a secure wire transfer or credit card. We paid via credit card with no issues. I can recommend this company.


Travel Butlers replied on 10-Feb-2017:
Thank you so much for your feedback - we are delighted of course that you were happy with everything we did for you.  All the very best and we look forward to helping you book your next trip to Africa... Kenya or Botswana maybe?

++
Travel Butlers saved the (holi)day!
By on

Our recent trip to Cape Town is our second holiday booked through Travel Butlers and we would thoroughly recommend them. They listened carefully to our requirements for accommodation and car hire and booked us into a beautiful apartment overlooking the Waterfront which was a super base to explore the area from. Without needing to ask, the car hire booking came with two car seats for our baby and son. Tracey made sure that we were well aware of the visa and documentation requirements for entry into South Africa. It is all the extra effort that they go to which we really appreciate. This time, we benefitted from their 24 hour emergency number when we were incorrectly refused boarding on our late night outbound flight. It doesn't really do them justice to say that directors Tracey and Paul were super in their support and help and were able to get us on the plane the next day. Without going into details of the saga we went through, I would have to say that they went above and beyond the call of duty in what they did for us. Thanks to them we were still able to enjoy a super family holiday in Cape Town!


Travel Butlers replied on 01-Feb-2017:
Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to post this feedback - delighted to be able to help with everything and that you enjoyed your trip when you got to Cape Town.  All the very best to you all!

++
I was very impressed, they were prompt in responding to queries and the boo...
By on

I was very impressed, they were prompt in responding to queries and the booking system was really efficient. We had a great time on the tour they organised for us.

++
Excellent service
By on

Fast and efficient service and would highly recommend them.

++
Excellent service by Travel Butlers
By on

Very helpful and efficient. Excellent service throughout.


Travel Butlers replied on 27-Jan-2017:
Hi,

I'm delighted to hear that you had such a good trip.  Thanks for booking with Travel Butlers.

Best Wishes,

Paul Campbell
Managing Director

+
Sanbona Reserve was very good Did mention to the Manager at Tilney when we ...
By on

Sanbona Reserve was very good
Did mention to the Manager at Tilney when we left that their BBQ on our second night was not to the standard you expect at this price level
When we returned from evening game drive meat had been cooked

+
Overall, we had a smooth and pleasant experience with regards to The Travel...
By on

Overall, we had a smooth and pleasant experience with regards to The Travel Butlers. Our initial stages of email correspondence with Tracey was prompt and quick despite the difference in time zones (UK and Singapore). Tracey was friendly and efficient in helping us put together a travel itinerary that was suited to our needs, including securing lodge and hotel bookings. The personal touch was great, but the level of attention could be improved in these areas:

1) Our travel documents were not emailed to us within the promised timeline after making full payment, due to a slip in the sending part. Tracey realized this when we inquired two weeks later.

2) Tracey could have gone beyond just reserving a space with the safari lodge and offer to clarify which lodge camp we would like to stay at. Our voucher did not specify our specific lodging, and when we enquired what it was due to a medical issue, we were informed that the Kapano lodges were fully booked and we were placed in the family lodge. It turns out that the Kapano camps were unavailable due to renovation. This information left us jarred.

3) Tracey could also suggest ideas on how to further customize our safari stay. Upon hindsight, we realized that it was more conducive to work out what we'd love to focus on with the lodge before we arrive, not when we are already there. e.g. requesting the lodge to pair us with a safari guide who is experienced in seeking wildlife for photography and loves educating at length per animal, inquiring if bushwalks were available for booking, etc. Being first-timers, we did not think of this, so it would be nice if Tracey could prompt first-timers in this area. On our part, we have learnt to mention this in future safari bookings.

4) We felt that some of the vouchers issued could be more explicitly detailed e.g. tour pickup timings, airport transfer pickup timings, and inclusions/exclusions for the Soweto tour booked for us in Jo'burg. The tour was informative and the guide was patient and informative, but we also had some miscommunication over an incredibly expensive lunch at a tourist restaurant he led us to.

We would have rated this experience with The Travel Butlers five stars, if not for the these hiccups.


Travel Butlers replied on 27-Jan-2017:
Hi Nora & Aidan,

Many thanks for your feedback, and I am pleased to hear that overall you had a good experience and enjoyed your trip to South Africa.  We always welcome constructive feedback, and I would like to address the points that you raise:

1) We can only apologise for the delay in sending your travel documents – unfortunately Tracey was away on business when you paid your balance and was unable to review the vouchers and guest information until her return.  Our records show that we emailed your documents out 6 weeks before you travelled.

2) Whilst we do always request the most appropriate room for our guests, Madikwe Safari Lodge prefers not to confirm particular camps at the time of booking as they reserve the right to move guests to accommodate large groups, last minute bookings or to allow for renovation and maintenance. We are sorry for any disappointment you felt due to not getting a room at your preferred camp, however this is not something that we would have been able to confirm in advance in this instance.

3) We are always looking to see how we can further help first timers get the most from their first safari experience, however I am not quite sure what your concern is here - all of the rangers at Madikwe Safari Lodge are experienced in tracking wildlife for photography and they love to talk at length about animal behaviour with their guests. Bushwalks are generally best confirmed when you are in camp in order to take local weather conditions into account (especially relevant as you were travelling in the rainy season).

4) We are currently reviewing our vouchers and guest information documents to make sure they are as comprehensive as possible, and we will certainly take your feedback into account.  We are also looking to provide a mobile app for guests that will make it easier to find the relevant information for each country, property, and service we provide.

Thanks again for your feedback,


Paul Campbell
Managing Director

+
TB can be recommended at 100%.
By on

Great Experience. Great guides, nice accommodation, very well organised. Zanzibar accommodation could have been at a better location, but all in all - extremely well thought and planed. TB can be recommended at 100%.

++
Excellent service by Travel Butlers
By on

Wonderful service for the second time!


Travel Butlers replied on 18-Jan-2017:
Always a pleasure!  We look forward to hopefully giving you good service for a third time in the future... !

++
Fantastic recommendations and personal service
By on

Travel Butlers listened to our requests for the holiday and provide excellent recommendations

++
Hervorragender Service von Travel Butlers
By on

great organization and support!


Travel Butlers replied on 16-Jan-2017:
Thanks for taking the time to let us have your feedback, so pleased you were happy with our service and you enjoyed your stay at Woodbury Tented Lodge http://www.travelbutlers.com/property/woodbury-tented-camp/. We look forward to maybe booking another safari for you in the future! 

++
Excellent service by Travel Butlers
By on

everything worked perfectly, thank you so much


Travel Butlers replied on 16-Jan-2017:
So pleased with your feedback, very happy that you enjoyed your trip to South Africa.

+
A great service, but could have been more generous with specific details ab...
By on

A great service, but could have been more generous with specific details about game drives


Travel Butlers replied on 13-Jan-2017:
Hi,

Many thanks for your feedback and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed Shepherd's Tree Game Lodge.  I will have a word with Tracey Lee, and we will look into your comments about the information we provide on game drives, especially the free kids game drives that you had in addition to the 2 regular game drives, and see how we can further improve the information we send out to clients before they travel.

Best wishes,

Paul Campbell
Managing Director

++
Great service, thanks!
By on

Quick responses and very helpful and thorough.


Travel Butlers replied on 13-Jan-2017:
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback, and very pleased you enjoyed celebrating the New Year at Shamwari!

Best wishes,

Tracey Campbell

++
Excellent service by Travel Butlers
By on

Everything was 1st class from the beginning to the end


Travel Butlers replied on 13-Jan-2017:
Hi Maureen,

Many thanks for your feedback, and I'm delighted to hear that you had such a good time!

Best wishes,

Tracey Lee

++
Travel Butlers listened to our requests and delivered. We wanted to see as...
By on

Travel Butlers listened to our requests and delivered. We wanted to see as much of the country as possible with a variety of accommodation included to allow for our independence and comfort.

++
The service we received from Travel Butlers was excellent. Our holiday was
By on

The service we received from Travel Butlers was excellent. Our holiday was great.


Travel Butlers replied on 19-Dec-2016:
Thank you for your feedback, and very happy to hear that you were happy with our services and your holiday!

++
Highly recommended!!
By on

Tracey at Travel Butlers was extremely helpful and professional and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking at holidaying in Africa or the Indian Ocean.


Travel Butlers replied on 19-Dec-2016:
Thank you for taking the time to review our services, and delighted that you were happy with everything! 

++
A very good trip
By on

Excellent planning and the whole trip went smoothly. All accommodation was very good and the game reserve exceeded expectations.


Travel Butlers replied on 16-Nov-2016:
Thank you for your feedback and very pleased to hear that you were so happy with everything.  The game reserve is a personal favourite of us all here at Travel Butlers too!  http://www.travelbutlers.com/property/woodbury-lodge/

11

Why Book With Us?

  • Specialists in African Holidays
  • Friendly Expert Service
  • Hundreds of Special Offers
  • Tailor-made itineraries
  • Price Promise
  • No Credit Card Fees
  • We can book your flights
  • ATOL Protected
  • UK Based

Financial Protection

ATOL Protected - ATOL 10245CBL Insurance

All the flights and flight-inclusive holidays on this website are financially protected by the ATOL scheme.

When you pay you will be supplied with an ATOL Certificate Please ask for it and check to ensure that everything you booked (flights, hotels and other services) is listed on it.

All packages that are not protected by ATOL are protected by a an insurance policy underwritten by CBL Insurance Europe Limited.

You can find out more about financial protection in our Terms and Conditions.